Fairy Tail Fanart

So since my latest anime joy has come in the form of the anime/manga Fairy Tail I couldn’t resist doing some chibi artwork for the con season. Though increasing in popularity, I haven’t seen an infestation of Fairy Tail fanart yet I felt this needs to be corrected! And if you haven’t watched or read Fairy Tail yet, then you are missing out.

Despite the fact that my friend is WAY ahead of me reading the manga, I have gotten a lot further in the series and it just keeps getting better. I love the cast of characters. In the same stream as One Piece, I’d say it’s really the characters and their interactions that makes this series so fun to watch. I love the mage theme within guilds as well.

So here I have drawn the coolest team in the Fairy Tail Guild:

Natsu Dragneel who is nicknamed Salamander. He is a fire eater, a  rare dragon slayer magic. He was raised by a dragon who mysteriously went missing.

Gray Fullbuster who uses ice magic. He has a tendency to strip without realizing it which leads to some amusement. As for Natsu and Gray – fire and ice just can’t get along, can they?

Lucy Heartphilia who wields her keys, calling on celestial spirits she has collected. Though I think Plu is more of a pet for her, I think he’s cute. ^^



Last but not least, Erza Scarlet… who often ends up dragging them out of a mess, tagging along, or scaring Natsu and Gray senseless (trying to get them to get along). Possessor of insane strength and a unique armor magic that lets her instantly equip armor (or a bunny outfit?) with different magical properties.

I didn’t have time to do Erza before the last con but I’m glad I still got hers done ❤ I made these guys into a bookmark, keychains, stickers, and prints. Look forward to hopefully meeting some fairy tail fans at the cons I’ll be attending 😀 You can click the images for the links to where the art is posted on DA.

2 Responses

  1. Ohh, hey! You never told me you had a blog. =O I really like the picture on the top banner– it’s beautiful!

    • Well, I don’t think I was aware of yours until I noticed you linking it from facebook! =3 So we’re both guilty. Started and and updated this when I was working at a computer… so haven’t posted in awhile. ^^ Thanks about the art in the banner! It was artwork for someone’s elvin character (full image is on my deviantart).

Leave a Reply

